Coverart for item
The Resource Shelved under murder, Victoria Gilbert

Shelved under murder, Victoria Gilbert

Label
Shelved under murder
Title
Shelved under murder
Statement of responsibility
Victoria Gilbert
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • Autumn leaves aren't the only things falling in the historic Virginia village of Taylorsford--so are some cherished memories, and a few bodies
  • "October in Taylorsford, Virginia means it's leaf peeping season, with bright colorful foliage and a delightful fresh crew of tourists attending the annual Heritage Festival which celebrates local history and arts and crafts. Library director Amy Webber, though, is slightly dreading having to spend two days running a yard sale fundraiser for her library. But during these preparations, when she and her assistant Sunny stumble across a dead body, Amy finds a real reason to be worried. The body belonged to a renowned artist who was murdered with her own pallet knife. A search of the artist's studio uncovers a cache of forged paintings, and when the sheriff's chief deputy Brad Tucker realizes Amy is skilled in art history research, she's recruited to aid the investigation. It doesn't seem to be an easy task, but when the state's art expert uncovers a possible connection between Amy's deceased uncle and the murder case, Amy must champion her Aunt Lydia to clear her late husband's name. That's when another killing shakes the quiet town, and danger sweeps in like an autumn wind. Now, with her swoon-inducing neighbor Richard Muir, Amy must scour their resources to once again close the books on murder in Shelved Under Murder, the charming second installment in Victoria Gilbert's Blue Ridge Library mysteries, perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Miranda James"--Dust jacket
Member of
Cataloging source
TXN
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Gilbert, Victoria
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3607.I423255
LC item number
S54 2018
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
A Blue Ridge library mystery
Series volume
2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Librarians
  • Painters
  • Murder
  • Virginia
  • Librarians
  • Murder
  • Virginia
  • FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
  • FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Cozy
  • FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Label
Shelved under murder, Victoria Gilbert
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1042170378
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
327 pages
Isbn
9781683315957
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1042170378
Label
Shelved under murder, Victoria Gilbert
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1042170378
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
327 pages
Isbn
9781683315957
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1042170378

Library Locations

    • Thomas Jefferson LibraryBorrow it
      1 University Blvd, St. Louis, MO, 63121, US
      38.710138 -90.311107
Processing Feedback ...